Cosmétique coréenne

Based on listening to the skin's needs with a holistic vision and layered hydration while preventing damage from environmental factors, pollution and harmful UV rays, Korean cosmetics focus on maintaining a healthy, well hydrated and nourished skin environment for results that last.

1. Korean cosmetics industry

In Korea, taking care of your skin is an integral part of the culture. Koreans devote time to their daily skincare routine and are very demanding when it comes to beauty and skin care. From textures to original formulations, the heart of beauty innovation beats in the South Korean capital of Seoul, a hotbed of the cosmetics industry. South Korea is at the forefront of skin care developing high quality cosmetics combining natural ingredients with advanced cosmetic components. Its constant innovation due to significant investments in research and development, its strong adaptability and its influence on the latest trends make South Korea one of the most attractive cosmetic markets in the world. The country is today one of the most dynamic and influential markets in the world in the field of beauty to the point that large international cosmetic groups no longer hesitate to call on Korean know-how to develop their new skincare range.

2. Gentle & Nature

The heritage of Korean beauty is steeped in natural ingredients passed down from generation to generation. This tradition continues today with gentle formulations based on ingredients most often from nature such as green tea, rice, aloe vera, plants, ginseng or centella asiatica, which are associated with some of the best scientific ingredients such as ceramides and hyaluronic acids in various and innovative ways. At Skinkoree, we only offer care without artificial coloring and for the most part Vegan-Friendly₁.

3. Are Korean cosmetics Cruelty-Free?

In South Korea, the law has prohibited companies from testing cosmetics, including ingredients, on animals since 2018. However, some companies wishing to market their products on Chinese soil agree to pay to have their products tested by Chinese manufacturers. , China imposing tests on animals to be able to market cosmetic products there. As the Chinese are fond of cosmetic care, this is a considerable saving of money for companies. For the same brand, there will therefore be tested products sold in China and untested products sold in Korea. A Korean brand could call itself Cruelty-Free since the care it produces and sells in Korea will not have been tested while its products sold in China will have been tested on Chinese soil with its agreement.

At Skinkoree, we are totally and firmly against animal testing for cosmetic purposes and more generally and we want to highlight ethical Korean brands that have refused testing by deciding not to physically belly on Chinese soil. Some brands have chosen to circumvent this law by selling their products only online, the Chinese government imposing the tests only when marketing products in stores but not in the case of an online business. On the online store, you will therefore only find brands that have made a commitment not to test on animals, some of which are Cruelty-Free and / or Vegan certified, whose care is not physically sold in China. Find out more

Cosmétique coréenne

 Basée sur l'écoute des besoins de la peau avec une approche holistique et l'hydratation en couches tout en prévenant les dommages causés par les facteurs environnementaux, la pollution et les rayons UV nocifs, la cosmétique coréenne se concentre sur le maintien d'un environnement cutané sain et bien hydraté pour des résultats qui durent.

Le savoir-faire coréen

En Corée du Sud, prendre soin de sa peau fait partie intégrante de la culture. Les Coréennes et Coréens consacrent du temps à leur routine de soins quotidiennement et sont très exigeants en matière de beauté et de soins de la peau. Des textures aux formulations, le cœur de l'innovation beauté bat dans la capitale sud-coréenne de Séoul, un haut lieu de l'industrie cosmétique. La Corée du Sud est à la pointe en matière de soins de la peau développant des cosmétiques de haute qualité associant des ingrédients naturels issus des traditions coréennes à des ingrédients cosmétiques scientifiques avancés. Son innovation constante grâce à d'importants investissements en recherche et développement, sa forte adaptabilité et l'influence qu'elle exerce sur les dernières tendances font de la Corée du Sud l'un des marchés cosmétiques les plus dynamiques, attractifs et influents au monde.

Des soins conventionnels aux soins plus naturels, il existe aujourd'hui un grand nombre de marques coréennes de cosmétiques. Chez Skinkoree, nous souhaitons proposer une beauté coréenne éthique et plus clean qui correspond à notre philosophie et à notre vision de la beauté. Nous sélectionnons soigneusement des soins coréens Clean Cruelty-Free & Vegan botaniques, naturels, bio et cosméceutiques afin de proposer une beauté plus respectueuse de notre peau, des êtres vivants et de l'environnement. En savoir plus sur notre charte des formulations.

La cosmétique coréenne Cruelty-Free ?

En Corée du Sud, la loi interdit aux entreprises de tester les cosmétiques, y compris les ingrédients, sur les animaux depuis 2018. Cependant, certaines entreprises souhaitant commercialiser leurs produits sur le sol chinois acceptent de payer pour faire tester leurs produits par des manufactures chinoises, la Chine imposant les tests sur les animaux pour pouvoir y commercialiser des produits cosmétiques. Les Chinois étant friands de soins cosmétiques, il s'agit là d'un gain d'argent considérable pour les entreprises. Pour une même marque, il y aura donc des produits testés vendus en Chine et des produits non testés vendus en Corée. Une marque coréenne pourrait se dire Cruelty-Free puisque les soins qu'elle produit et vend en Corée n'auront pas été testés alors que ses produits vendus en Chine auront été testés sur le sol chinois avec son accord.

Chez Skinkoree, nous sommes totalement et fermement contre les tests sur les animaux à des fins esthétiques et plus généralement et nous souhaitons mettre en avant des marques coréennes éthiques qui ont refusé les tests en décidant de ne pas ventre physiquement sur le sol chinois. Certaines marques ont fait le choix de contourner cette loi en vendant leurs produits uniquement en ligne, le gouvernement chinois imposant les tests uniquement lors de la commercialisation des produits en magasin mais pas dans le cas d'un commerce en ligne. Sur la boutique en ligne, vous trouverez donc uniquement des marques qui se sont engagées à ne pas tester sur les animaux, certaines étant certifiées Cruelty-Free et/ou Vegan, dont les soins ne sont pas vendus physiquement en Chine. En savoir plus

Retrouvez plus d'informations sur la boutique en ligne ici.